Company logo

TransLand reviews

3.2
(6)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$500 $923 $1,481
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review TransLand

Share the salary you were paid at TransLand

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jun 24, 2022

These people like to slander, Libel, and Defame, other people's character. Jackie is a total liar. And her cousin has got mental issues in my opinion. I decided not to move forward with them. But most importantly I did a thorough investigation only to find out that they got welfare from the government of over $150,000 in a PPP loan. Which means ultimately that they can't keep their own doors open. No way would I ever want to work for a s*** company like that. I found out that they were involved in numerous lawsuits as well. And they are operating their trucks by disconnecting the def tanks. Which is definitely illegal to begin with.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

They are operating criminally.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 3, 2022

I really like the company. They always try to get you home when you want to go. Everybody is very nice in the office. The trucks are great and they keep them very well maintained.

Pros

The staff is great. Maintenance is great. Home time is great.

Cons

The only con is the miles and pay aren't the best. A lot of live loads/ unloads and wasted time waiting to leave the shippers/ receivers.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 6, 2022

The worst company I ever worked for. Safety manager lies about a driver who leaves and has contempt for drivers. It will never be a good place with this female manager in place. They may still deduct a large amount for any damage that they call preventable. They libelled me for 7 years on DAC. The current president is better and faster than his brother was.

Pros

Home time.

Cons

Everything except getting home and maintenance.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Apr 19, 2021

Company seems to really care for all the employees. Not just in-house. Drivers are treated equally and dispatchers work with you. So far, I've gotten my miles and still get home when I need it.

Pros

Staff, equipment, CEO, recruiters were honest

Cons

OTR

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Aug 6, 2020

One horrid caddy female fleet manager will lie and get you fired with her lies. Alot of talk between the drivers that this company is getting close to going under. One bad apple does ruin the company as a whole.

Pros

None

Cons

A bunch of liars in house

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Strafford, MO on Mar 3, 2022

$900 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Strafford, MO on Feb 6, 2022

$500 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Missouri on Apr 19, 2021

$1,481 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Strafford on Aug 6, 2020

$600 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Springfield, MO on Nov 25, 2019

$1,154 per week

Current Employee

Yes