Company logo

V3 Transportation reviews

1.0
(8)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review V3 Transportation

Share the salary you were paid at V3 Transportation

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Feb 9, 2022

The owner I worked for his equipment was a peace of #### and the owner and the company will not pay you and not give you your last pay check

Pros

Seeing the country and seeing new places

Cons

Dispatch was rude so was the owner I think the owner should be fired and not be payed

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jan 12, 2022

###### equipment dispatch was rude because the owner of the van would not pay tolls and sat and had to find a different route because of the tolls which made me late for my pickup and drop off almost got fired but after I quit they would not pay me I would not work for this company

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 27, 2020

After orientation, I had to sit around for over a week, waiting for the owner to fix my truck just to make it able to drive. The truck was a real piece of spit. It had battery issues, transmission issues, and an air leak. The rear end was also wrecked. Shouldn't even be in service. On Monday, I called dispatch and told them to put me in service. I waited over 24 hours, and no calls. The next day I found out that they 'forgot' to put me in service until Tuesday. I got about a dozen load offers between Tuesday and Wednesday, but none of them went through. The dispatchers must be terrible at securing loads. On Wednesday, the owner calls me up telling me he's got a load for me going a whole 200 miles. I said no, I need to make some real money. Not trying to leave a so-called 'good area' for freight into a bad one for a measly 200 miles. He basically told me that I have to take it. I said I thought there was no forced dispatch? The owner of the truck also does the orientations (twice per week), and was adamant during orientation about v3 being 100% NO FORCED LOADS. So, I said no. I'd rather wait for a good load. Then he pulled me out of the truck and tells me that he will make sure that no other owner at v3 will give me a truck. I called up to the v3 office and spoke with a few different people, and they all acted like they couldn't care less. Extremely unprofessional. Extreme liars. Extremely bad treatment of their drivers. That's why the place is a revolving door, and has to do orientation twice per week. So, if you enjoy sitting around in a piece of spit truck for days at a time not making any money, and being forced to take short little loads that will make you about $100, I guess this is the place for you. Otherwise, I suggest you move on somewhere else. v3 is the worst.

Pros

none!

Cons

Unprofessional, they lie, can't secure loads

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Dec 19, 2019

Horrible experience. Dispatch can not secure loads. There was a day weI were offered 7 loads and they couldn't secure 1 of them. Out of the 7 loads we refused 1 load and they reported us to the owner as if we had not said Yes to the 1st 5 they couldn't secure. They say no forced dispatch, but if you refuse a load even with good reason, they leave you sitting for days. Out of a 7 day work week, you will get 2, maybe 3 loads tops. You spend more time sitting than you do driving. Communication is the worst I've ever dealt with from ANY company. Dispatch will lie and say you turned down loads when they haven't even spoken to you. They will tell you it's slow, but you will be parked with Panther, Tristate, Load One etc. They will get loads and V3 will still not have a load secured until maybe 2 days after their competitors have received a load. All you have to do is talk to drivers from the other companies, they will.show you their invoices which prove its not slow, V3 simply can't secure loads. If you do not ask for an empty move, they don't offer it you'll simply sit. They do not pay 60/40 as they state unless my calculator lies. They will take your money. Drove with them for 90 days and requested home time 3 times, that was a problem for them. We ALWAYS sat Thursday Friday Saturday and Sunday leaving only 3 days a week to make money. You will lose EVERYTHING working for them. You will barely make $1000 a month. Drivers talk to one another so do your research. You will learn this company is not about their drivers but about self. If your looking to run and make money, V3 isn't for you...

Pros

Great trucks

Cons

You will not be able to maintain your current lifestyle. As soon as my contract was up, I ran and they will NOT pay you your last check if you resign.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Aug 9, 2019

DON'T Consider working at V3. They take money out of the pay called profit sharing. They never paid my husband and me for 4500 miles which was 3 runs. We told we were taking wrappers but the sealed load was medical Cannabis from SLC UT to Chambersburg PA which v3 don't have the prements for Cannabis. Don't ruin your CDL over this company. The dispatch are rude. Just an Awful Company.

Pros

The shop guy is very nice.

Cons

They won't pay the settlements which they owe the driver and co driver. Nickel and dime the driver out or pay. Illegal types of loads like Weed / Pot CANABIS

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Owner Operator - ... CDL Experience

Surveyed in Atlanta, GA on Nov 2, 2023

$462 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Dayton, OH on Dec 19, 2019

$180 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in MO on Dec 21, 2018

$300 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Seville OH on Dec 3, 2018

$700 per week

Current Employee

No