Company logo

XPO Logistics reviews

2.6
(20)
$385 - $10,000/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$385 $1,958 $10,000
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review XPO Logistics

Share the salary you were paid at XPO Logistics

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Mar 26, 2021

Pay is great, but their is no work life balance. If you are single than its great if not, than remember only time you will have to spend with family will be your weekend.

Pros

Great pay, overtime

Cons

Atleast 14 hr shift for pm line-haul. Not for everyone. Remember you wont have time to do anything else during the week except work and sleep.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Feb 13, 2021

Beat up equipment that you're supposed to ignore and just get the job done... Blown turbos doing 35 on the turnpike but you're expected to hit one more stop before you limp it back home.

Pros

Coworkers are good people to work with

Cons

You are rushed to the point where it distracts you from everything else , such as home life and or your family.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Dec 5, 2019

Never pull another load from this company short pay for any excuses. Be alert before take a load from them

Pros

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Dec 3, 2019

Business owners beware do not use them cause you will lose clients. Terrible Service and never keep the actual date and keep on pushing the date out for delivery. i was charged for in home delivery and installation..Don't ever trust XPO logistics better not to use this service as they are not at all reliable. Even there phone support was hard to reach had to wait for hours to talk to someone and they also don't help.

Pros

Cons

Bad customer service, Terrible service and don't do proper scheduling keep on pushing the date forward

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Oct 26, 2019

Bad company to work for owner op. No money in to be made rates suck dispatcher play favorites with loads. They will tell you that there is no work and they will have loads that need to be covered setting in yard for days

Pros

None

Cons

Dispatch Work hours Fright pay

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Missouri on Mar 26, 2021

$885 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Lordstown, Ohio on Feb 13, 2021

$800 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Commerce on Oct 26, 2019

$1,731 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Does Moines, Io. on Aug 2, 2019

$1,250 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Ohio columbus on Jul 31, 2019

$0 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

Is XPO any good?

UpstateFreight

Apr 16, 2016

Is XPO any good?

Straight up company, been there 3+ years as a company driver 3 mos and I/C 3 years. Checks every Friday exactly as stated, averaged 2,800/month (working 21 or 22 days, home 8 or 10 days/month) Good on the bottom line/1099. Northeast does yield $.05/mile additional. They only give $.03/mile for HM loads. IMHO? Good place to work.

Is XPO any good?

UpstateFreight

Apr 16, 2016

Is XPO any good?

All I can tell you is I been here a long time, and what I can see since xpo took over is down hill from drivers perspective...they keep chopping and chipping away, and I haven't seen much of anything good added to date for the drivers perspective since they took over, my opinion of course. I have an ace in the lol company I been speaking with, so far its much better. xpo all about making stock owners happy and well drivers, I let you draw the picture, know what I mean?...Have a safe one driver

XPO Logistics info

RoadRooster

Nov 30, 2015

XPO Logistics info

all miles are paid the same. you are paid up on Dispatch. layover and breakdown is paid at $75 per day I put in for layover this morning for the weekend and had a response within a couple of hours.you get an extra $0.03 for hazmat I think you get an extra nickel for Northeast pay, that's anything above to the Virginia North Carolina state line, I've been to Long Island twice in 5 years never had to make a delivery within the 5 boroughs of New York