Company logo

Z Transportation reviews

2.4
(40)
$462 - $3,846/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$462 $1,486 $3,846
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Z Transportation

Share the salary you were paid at Z Transportation

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - May 30, 2023

They is not as good as they advertise. The company is messy. The safety manager is illiterate and highly ignorant, sadly, doesn't understand her role well. She often acts without thinking, other drivers said how unreasonable she can be and told me “you should avoid her” Unfortunately i couldn't and i really don't know how or why someone put her in charge of safety. This company is just a beautiful book cover but scramblings inside. They have great marketing but just to bait and switch,. It feels like a trick - all show and no substance. They talk a big game, but can’t back it up. They need to sort themselves out if they want to live up to their own hype.

Pros

new equipment

Cons

bad management

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jan 28, 2023

If you’re Smart stay away!! This company is a joke. They think they are the only company out here . They’re boasting about their pay. J.B has better paying . And skimming miles are their specialty.

Pros

Stay away

Cons

Stay away

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Dec 16, 2022

Don't drive for this company. They should close their doors. The way they treat otr drivers is crazy. They will leave you setting. I've threatened to dead head home several times because of it. Please don't give this company the opportunity to operate in this country

Pros

Nothing

Cons

The whole company

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Nov 23, 2022

Going back to swift is better off working for this company. Worst mistake ever , if you coming work for this Company

Pros

Nice Truck , shop very Kool

Cons

U Will regret it. If you come work for this Company.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Nov 19, 2022

This company is not worth working for. The dispatches can assign loads, but when you’re stuck in a pilot for two days, waiting on a load, I have to call them because your fuel card says inactive. This is the third fuel card they’ve given you and it’s still saying inactive. The only good thing about this company was Martin, over at the Clifton maintenance shop. This company sucks, I wish I had never start working for them. Don’t waste your time, find a better company. They got pretty truck but junk engines. No horsepower whatsoever.

Pros

Trucks are pretty.

Cons

This company sucks, period.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Lincoln Park, NJ on May 30, 2023

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Dec 16, 2022

$750 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in New Jersey on Nov 19, 2022

$1,100 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Nov 17, 2022

$1,300 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in New Jersey on Aug 12, 2022

$800 per week

Current Employee

Yes