6 Mo Class A Driver Looking For Suggestions

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by TruckerZ0, Dec 10, 2018.

1. TruckerZ0

TruckerZ0 Bobtail Member

Apr 4, 2018
    Hello I have been driving for 6 months and I basically come to the conclusion I do not like the demands or dangers of trucking. I obtained my cdl to get a garbage truck job but being a female with only 6 months of Experience haven't had any luck. I've decided to try out driving school bus.. until I find my nitch.. I thought about becoming a Yard Jockey, but no place has called me yet. I'm also thinking about trying out charter coach bus as a final resort... but wondering if I went that route would I be able to receive a set local route as I do not want to drive all across state. As far as trucking, I've done local,otr, and dedicated.. just dont like it. However, I would not be opposed to teaming but only with someone I personally know and it would need to be dedicated team position. Nor do I want to do any delivery jobs or unloading. I'm running out of options and may have to go back to 9-5 If I can't decide on what do if nothing works out..just looking for advice thanks.

I know if I finish out the year better opportunities will become available but really have no more patience to deal with everyday demands of trucking.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Are you in Chicago?
    How about courier service vans or cargo vans?
    [​IMG][​IMG]

4. snowwy

snowwy Road Train Member

Jul 6, 2009
    I'd deal with the patience. It'll all come in to place eventually.

I didn't like the demands either. And I didn't have the tools you all have today for finding local work when I started.

Are there any requirements for garbage trucks? Like how long driving.