Averitt Express

Discussion in 'LTL and Local Delivery Trucking Forum' started by RampRat, May 17, 2022.

1. RampRat

RampRat Bobtail Member

Oct 6, 2006
    Dallas,Texas
    Any Averitt Express drivers on here especially for the Dallas/Fort Worth, Tx area? Would like to ask some questions.

Thank you!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. tscottme

tscottme Road Train Member

There is also an Averitt section at this link Averitt

I worked for Avrt for 18 years on Nissan Dedicated south of Nashville. I liked the company, the benefits, and management. I don't know anything about the company operations near DFW. Good luck

4. RampRat

RampRat Bobtail Member

Oct 6, 2006
    Dallas,Texas
    Thank you for the link! At first I had a hard time finding it, it's well hidden.

5. hoosier volunteer

hoosier volunteer Light Load Member

Dec 31, 2014
    Ringgold Ga
    I’m an Averitt city/drayage driver out of the Tn/Ga area and will try to answer anything that I can.

6. Texas_hwy_287

Texas_hwy_287 Road Train Member

Sep 25, 2016
    Texas
    Former averitt driver here used to work out of houston, if I can help ya with any questions don't hesitate.

7. Kolorado

Kolorado Medium Load Member

Feb 28, 2015
    Colorado/Texas
    I was thinking about going to Averitt out of grand prairie.
    For there regional kinda had some questions also.
    Mainly because of all there terminal locations for overnight parking

8. Texas_hwy_287

Sep 25, 2016
    Texas
    @Kolorado averitt is a good company having worked as a regional and ltl driver here is what I saw when I worked there.

On the Regional side management does try their best to accommodate drivers and also listen to drivers concerns. Granted is not perfect but they do strive to retain drivers.

Also having terminals on the southeast along with Chicago and indy do come handy as you won't be fighting at the truck stop for parking.