Maverick Journey

Discussion in 'Maverick' started by Flattie C, Mar 26, 2016.

1. Flattie C

Flattie C Light Load Member

Mar 26, 2016
    Richmond
    Okay so I got approved at Maverick for Flatbed Division Regional. My concern is I would like to switch to glass once I get my passport renewed. My passport will expired Aug this year and I need to go to chicago to have it renewed. I'm a permanent resident and wont get my naturalization til next year.

Is it possible to it that way? I need to do glass orientation again right?

I like glass because of the pay and home time you'll have time to be home 3-5 days plus I will have route all the way to cananda!

For now I'll go flatbed. Whats the average miles per week do you have in flatbed division for regional?

I am really excited and nervous! Been wanting to get into trucking for so long! Now is my chance! So the climbing don't bother me at all! lol ;-)

scottlav46 Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. TexasMike

TexasMike "Big Tex"

Jan 28, 2008
    Dallas/Ft. Worth
    Welcome to TTR!

I can't see why you would not be able to switch, ask your recruiter, they can tell you for sure.

scottlav46 Thanks this.
  4. SOLID C0LD

SOLID C0LD Light Load Member

Jul 13, 2015
    make sure the glass division is available in your region before staying excited. a recruiter came to my school & made it sound good, yet when i applied to Maverick, there was an issue because it aint available in my region. seems u too haven't done much research. i think if u ask for more miles, they'll gladly give them to u, so u shouldn't worry about pay, unless home time is important. there's always the local option. u being a girl will open more jobs for u ;)

scottlav46 Thanks this.
  5. w.h.o

w.h.o Road Train Member

Jan 10, 2011
    Chicago, il