My experience with PAM - C1, and Driver Solutions

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by yahushua, Mar 26, 2018.

1. yahushua

yahushua Bobtail Member

Mar 26, 2018
    Ok, so why would I review PAM if I never drove for them? That's a fair question.

First, let me say that I'm a former professional- banking/lending for over 25 years. My last position as a Commercial Credit Analyst/Lender I held for more than 12 years. I left with two letters of recommendation and all of my annual reviews were excellent. I say this because some people like to blame a company for their own lack of work ethic. That's not me. I left banking because of the stress, I wanted to do something different, and I had always wanted to drive a truck - for a while.

I provide this review as both a warning and as advice to those investigating the program.

Ok, so PAM does company sponsored training, This isn't a bad deal- actually. They sent me to C1 Indianapolis. I had to get there, but they put you up in Extended Stay America (with a roommate). It wasn't the Taj Mahal but it wasn't bad. My roommate and I had some things in common- it worked.

The school itself was very good. You will get out of it what you put into it. I got the feeling they really want to see you succeed. Range trainer - Vic (Victor) is THE MAN. He will have you backing like a pro in no time. Road trainer William is a rock star. William had me shifting that 10 speed, and handling that truck better than I thought I could. Do what they say and you will pass.