Nussbaum Transportation

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by STL-Dario, Mar 19, 2021.

1. STL-Dario

STL-Dario Bobtail Member

Sep 5, 2018
    The purpose of this post is to share my experiences, insights, and opinions about Nussbaum Transportation. I would also like to invite anyone seeking additional information to PM me and I will find the answer or guide them in the right direction.

Overall Nussbaum is a great mid-size (450 trucks) company to drive for - this is my opinion and the opinion of 95% of the drivers I have interacted with in my 1.5 years as a Nussbaum driver. One part of the culture I appreciate the most is the company’s continuous effort to become even better - the company is not complacent with where it is. Another notable attribute is the companies efforts to promote diversity within the organization - both seen (race) and unseen (religion) diversities.

In my time as a driver, I have heard horror stories from drivers about the first company they driver for. Things like never getting home or being directed to break the law (clock issues); such things will not happen at Nussbaum. It is my opinion that Nussbaum has found the balance of doing things in a way that satisfies both the needs of the driver and of the business. This is a common belief with drivers whether from a newbie like myself who hired on as a trainee or drivers who joined the company with several years experience.