Permit test failed again

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Travis05Lock, Jul 13, 2021.

1. Travis05Lock

Travis05Lock Bobtail Member

Apr 30, 2021
    Maine
    Well today I went back to my DMV to re take my permit test. This was to re take General Knowledge & Air Brakes. Failed. I studied the manual page to page over and over. When I took the test again, then relised some of the questions on the test where not on the test, some where some weren't. Because there was question ask about the proper level of a dry bulk trailer. Or something like that. I don't know if I'm the only one that is facing the same situation? I don't know if anyone had to take their permit test twice or three times. But sent a fourm to set another re take test date. I live in Maine so, I'm sure its different from other states. Not given up though.

BigBob410, Hulld and Chinatown Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Travis05Lock Thanks this.
  4. Judge

Judge Road Train Member

Mar 19, 2014
    Arkansas
    Well...
    What’s the proper level of a dry bulk trailer?

I don’t know about pneumatics, but bulk tankers are 10% cushion on liquid products

BigBob410 Thanks this.
  5. otterinthewater

otterinthewater Road Train Member

May 10, 2018
    Santa Barbara, Ca
    Follow this link to the truckers report practice tests:

#1 Free 2020 CDL Practice Tests

Do the longer practice tests over and over. Take notes, and then do them another 10 times.

You may find many of the same questions on your test for Maine. You’ll eventually know it front and back. You might as well get your endorsements while you’re at it.

6. Hulld

Hulld Road Train Member

Oct 19, 2015
    Upstate NY
    Don’t sweat it.
    Study and take it again.