Refresher course

Discussion in 'Werner' started by Rollin_18, Jul 21, 2013.

1. Rollin_18

Rollin_18 Light Load Member

Dec 6, 2012
    Cleveland, Ohio
    How's everybody going? Haven't been on here in a while. I graduated from Roadmaster in Columbus, Oh back in Feb of this year. I'm just wondering how long you have before you need to take a refresher course? I know USX told me I had 18 months, the only thing about USX is I have a feeling I'm going to get a auto trans truck and I hate autos.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Wanderingaimlessly

Wanderingaimlessly Medium Load Member

Jun 18, 2013
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Hate to say it, but with no experience you are probably already looking at having to take a refresher course.

4. Rollin_18

Dec 6, 2012
    Cleveland, Ohio
    USX told me I'm good to go with them. The only thing is the auto trucks, if Werner says I need a refresher course ill go USX. I was thinking that something, I was pissed when all this BS went down right after I passed my test to get my cdl. I was pissed because I been wanting to drive since I was a kid and I had made it that close and was told I had some unpaid tickets from 2 years ago and I couldn't drive til December basically of this year, the first thing that came to mind was "there goes a waste of about 7 grand because now I have to take a #### refresher". I believe USX is the only company like that will take me considering the gab from school to actually driving was so long. I'm hoping on Werner lol sounds funny to say that after all the bad I have read on here, but there is bad about every company on this site.

5. Wanderingaimlessly

Jun 18, 2013
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Good luck, let us know what happens.

6. Rollin_18

Dec 6, 2012
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Thanks. Ill keep y'all posted. I plan on doing YouTube videos once I'm driving.

7. Diab33tus

Diab33tus Bobtail Member

Nov 27, 2012