Which company do I work for?

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Sparky1980, Dec 16, 2015.

1. Sparky1980

Sparky1980 Bobtail Member

Dec 16, 2015
    Hello, I live in Helena, Mt. I am new to trucking and I'm currently seeking a reputable company to work for. I have already been cleared on my DOT physical. I have checked around on a few companies but I found that not a lot of companies work out of the Montana area. I will need to go to a trucking driving school. The two companies that I have looked into are Swift and Jim Palmer. If anyone could provide me information on either company I would greatly appreciate it or if you know of any companies that work out of the Helena Montana and provide training I would also appreciate that information as well I'm a veteran so it is a plus if a company accepts my DD 214 for any type of scholarship program

Thank you.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. CrappieJunkie

CrappieJunkie Wishin' I was fishin'

Mar 9, 2014
    In a van down by the River.
    Thank you for your service. Of the two Id go Jim Palmer because Swift trainees are just under trained.

truckthatpassesyouby Thanks this.
  4. IronWeasel80

IronWeasel80 Medium Load Member

Sep 4, 2015
    Belen, NM
    I clicked on the thread hoping to enter my guess as to which company you work for. Turns out that I was mistaken. :(

Second vote for staying away from Swift. I say that with personal experience.

Canned Spam Thanks this.
  5. David Schwarz

David Schwarz Light Load Member

Dec 16, 2015
    Indiana