Company logo

Bay & Bay Transportation reviews

2.6
(10)
$1,000 - $4,600/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$1,000 $2,174 $4,600
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Bay & Bay Transportation

Share the salary you were paid at Bay & Bay Transportation

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Mar 31, 2022

I started my lease on October 14, 2021. I’ve had good weeks & bad weeks. I have no complaints about the company as far as the people in the office. They’ve bent over backwards to help me find my groove.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 13, 2022

Shady nasty ppl made me sign up for carrier packet and then says load is booked while it's still on the load board.

Pros

None

Cons

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Sep 27, 2021

When you see new equipment with 30,000 or 40,000 miles, it tells me drivers only stayed here a few months before finding out just how screwed up things are here. There is almost no communication between drivers and office people and it's not because the driver isn't calling, it's because office people don't answer the phone....dispatchers and after hours dispatch. Don't bother leaving a voice message, they won't return your call anyway. Truck driver quits driv ing for truck company "X" and tells them to come get there truck. The driver continues and says " Keep my last check to pay for the recovery fee of the truck. Company "X" says... thanks for the offer, but your check won't be enough to pay for recovery of the truck. The driver says... do ya think.... now you know why I quit...

Pros

New equipment.

Cons

Very unorganized.....

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jan 21, 2021

READ THE PAPERWORK! They will claim it is standard but what you are essentially agreeing to is to pay them for ALL hiring expenses if you leave for any reason within 6 months. This includes $250 for the orientation, travel, hotel and anything else they choose to throw in. This is, of course, after they have called your current employer even though you told them not to. Knowing most trucking companies will fire someone for looking elswhere. This paperwork only pops up after most applicants would have quit their current jobs. Shady

Pros

Good story, wish it were true

Cons

Didn't give them the chance to con once I read that paperwork

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Jan 15, 2021

I worked for bay and bay for 2 months. So first bay and bay in there lease op letter that get your truck with full fuel tanks what they don't tell you is they charge you for that fuel when you first get the truck. Second they promise miles and money but under deliver. Example they booked me on a load delivering Monday morning and than didnt have me booked another load till 5:30 pm that afternoon. They also had me sit 21 hours for a mistake they made and only offered 100. When I asked to speak to Jackie on dec 14th the director of my division i was told she would call me back. 2 weeks later several complaints and calls about her not calling and she has someone else call me for her. When I posted negative reviews about the company they blocked me from being able to do so. I have more as well

Pros

None

Cons

Cheap freight No miles Dispatching is was below par Make promises dont keep Your a Qualcomm message not a person

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Maquoketa, IA on Mar 31, 2022

$3,846 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Eagan, MN on Sep 27, 2021

$277 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Wichita, KS on Jan 21, 2021

$0 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Eagon, MN on Jan 15, 2021

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bethany, Missouri on Jun 30, 2020

$1,135 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

Bay and Bay Transportation - An Absolutely Horrible Company for Drivers

MasterTruckerOne

Mar 10, 2015

Bay and Bay Transportation - An Absolutely Horrible Company for Drivers

BAY AND BAY TRANSPORTATION - AN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE COMPANY FOR DRIVERS !

.....unfortunately all of the reviews on the main Bay and Bay page were posted by senior managers at Bay and Bay - They told me this themselves - none of these reviews come from real Bay and Bay drivers.....I am a real Bay and Bay driver - the following is WHAT'S REALLY GOING ON AT Bay and Bay: Bay and Bay goes thru drivers like water every single week because they pay their drivers 25 cents per mile and drivers quit the minute they find out what's really going on!!!......THEY DON'T TELL YOU THIS AT ORIENTATION ! EVERY MONDAY THEY HAVE A NEW ORIENTATION CLASS OF 12-20 NEW DRIVERS. I am the only one left at Bay and Bay from my orientation class of 12 drivers just 4 months ago! ........and am leaving this week ! .......at orientation one of their manager-crooks will walk in on the 2nd day and tell you the following: "we here at Bay and Bay use a driver accounting system known as P3" - what P3 is is simply an excuse for them to pay their drivers 25 cents per mile instead of the rate they tell you you'll get !!......they tell you in orientation that you'll get 2,800 miles/ week at about 40 cents per mile.....WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT THEY WILL NEVER GIVE YOU 2,800 MILES PER WEEK !! - what you get instead is 1,200 miles / week , 1,500 miles per week, 1800 miles per week, etc and THEY THEN TELL YOU "OH - YOU DIDN'T DRIVE 2,800 MILES THIS WEEK - SO WE HAVE TO PUT YOU INTO P3 STATUS ( P3 MEANS THEY NOW PAY YOU 25 CPM INSTEAD OF WHAT THEY TOLD YOU AT ORIENTATION !!) - Bay and Bay is sham-company that ROBS DRIVERS EVERY SINGLE WEEK. This company is a thief - FIND YOURSELF A REAL COMPANY WHERE YOU'LL MAKE MORE THAN $300 / WEEK. That is the real deal on Bay and Bay. Drivers should never waste their time with this company. Do not waste your money on this company ! Drivers beware. Caveat Emptor !

Bay & Bay

cjbttn

Jun 17, 2015

Bay & Bay

Going off of what I've seen at their company in the last 8 years, they are running stronger than ever right now. New equipment, new customers, new ventures. Good stuff!