Is XPO any good?

Discussion in 'Con-Way' started by UpstateFreight, Apr 16, 2016.

1. UpstateFreight

UpstateFreight Light Load Member

Mar 8, 2016
    Potsdam,Ny
    I've applied with XPO and got a call back they want to set up an orientation date with me as of now. Just wanting to know if it's the right choice. I know ultimately I'm the one who has to make the decision. But, just want to hear from some of the other drivers on what yall have to say about them as a whole. The recruiter said I would start @ 31cpm because I have 4 months OTR. And after 30,000 miles with them I would be bumped up to 38cpm. Also I live in the northeast, they explained If I elected to run the northeast corridor I would get an extra 5cpm. And I can understand why. I've been running the northeast for the last 2 months. It can be pretty hectic driving a rig up here. Lots of craziness on I-95 all day every day.

paul_4lp Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. RoadRooster

RoadRooster Road Train Member

May 10, 2015
    Fort Myers, Florida
    You will hear both ways......I've kept my left door closed and manage my time wisely and have met or exceeded everything the recruiter stated as average.

I left to work the Northeast for a while because it got me home every 12 days...a month later I was back at Conway( XPO ).

I don't get home as often but I'm doing the kind of driving I like

4. Starboyjim

Starboyjim Road Train Member

Dec 10, 2011
    Weed, CA
    Straight up company, been there 3+ years as a company driver 3 mos and I/C 3 years. Checks every Friday exactly as stated, averaged 2,800/month (working 21 or 22 days, home 8 or 10 days/month) Good on the bottom line/1099. Northeast does yield $.05/mile additional. They only give $.03/mile for HM loads. IMHO? Good place to work.

paul_4lp and UpstateFreight Thank this.
  5. UpstateFreight

Mar 8, 2016
    Potsdam,Ny