Company logo

KKW Trucking reviews

5.0
(2)
$1,000 - $4,619/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$1,000 $1,737 $4,619
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review KKW Trucking

Share the salary you were paid at KKW Trucking

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jul 24, 2022

This was the best trucking company I have ever worked for the recruiter told the truth the pay was good the dispatch was friendly the terminal was clean nice management the only problem I had with the company was I do not like Volvo trucks and they had mostly volvos that was my only issue

Pros

Management pay home time terminal benefits dispatch

Cons

Volvos

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 5, 2019

45 cpm to start, go home when you want. Run 11 Western with lots of opportunities for internal hiring for local positions in socal/Bay area Portland, Seattle Phoenix etc

Pros

Great dms most are former drivers. Predictable routes, lots of miles. Paid the same for every mile. Health benefits, 401k, driver assist/layovers/detention/stop pay on every load that you ask for.

Cons

A little slow on maintenance at times but the fleet is mostly late model trucks so there are few big issues. Shop can get pretty busy and I've had them fail to find minor issues a couple of times. You really just have to mention it to them while you are in for a service. Have to touch freight at some customers but not often. Electric pallet jacks provided or it will be mattresses or furniture that customer will assist with.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in California on Jul 24, 2022

$1,200 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in San Bernardino on Feb 3, 2021

$1,400 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Los Ángeles on Jun 21, 2020

$4,619 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Washington on Sep 21, 2019

$0 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Mar 5, 2019

$1,200 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

Anyone here work for KKW trucking ?

Jbeltran805

Aug 20, 2016

Anyone here work for KKW trucking ?

I heard they don't give you any miles, and they are also bias!!! One guy has been there and was only given 1800 miles a week! Celadon is good starter company. 33 1/2 cpm. Great equipment. But if you live in california. Try swift ..they pay they're students pretty good..but please! I have 2 years experience and I'm being honest DON'T DO KKW! They raise they're pay but no miles!

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

Bonchez

May 15, 2013

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

Hey. My husband has been there for a few months now. He is only getting like 1500 to 1800 miles per week average. Lots of run around stuff and wait time. Insurance cost was $1327 a month for a family, which of course we can't afford. Do the math, he would barely make much more than that. So this is his first year and so he is just trying to hang in there until something better comes along. He has to wait on hold to get thru to dispatch, one time it was actually over 2 hours when he finally hung up frustrated. The gas card isn't working properly and when he needs to get gas it costs him at least an extra hour or two delay to get dispatch to get his fuel card "opened up". They offer no excuse and it seems to be the way it is, at least for him. The only decent thing is that he doesn't have to do team driving, and he gets to come home about once a week. So because of that he is trying to stick with it. I pray for something better.

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

Bonchez

Sep 28, 2013

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

So yeah, things have been going well for me at KKW. I keep pretty busy, I've had a couple of short work weeks so far but I've spent that time at home instead of at a truck stop. I've been home every weekend so far with the exception of my first week solo. Very friendly people over here at this company, always helpful and ask how I've been whenever I get to Pomona.

The truck I have is very nice, plenty of room inside in my opinion. It had 67 miles on it when I started on my first run, it has well over 7000 now. I recently bought myself one of those 300 watt power inverters you see at the truck stops. I use it to watch movies in my laptop at night. I'm still in the market for a cooler you can plug into a cigarette lighter.

I would defently recommend this company to anyone who wants to work at a smallish company and run the western states. I have only a couple small complaints. The first being that sometimes I have to wait on hold for a while to talk with a dispatcher, but I guess that can be a problem at any company. Another problem is sometimes I get the wrong information sent to me on the computer system. Once I was given the wrong time to deliver, another was the wrong date (I was there a day early and they wouldn't take the load), and just the other day I was sent to the wrong address. When I've had these problems the dispatchers were always helpful in getting it sorted out. Another thing is that I wish our yard was bigger in Pomona, most of us drivers go home on the weekends and trying to find a parking spot when I get there usually at night on Friday can be a problem. I recently started parking my car in a spot where I can park my truck, I just swap them out when I'm ready to leave.

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

Pallas83

Mar 20, 2014

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

My wife started fresh out of truck driving school, I followed suit 3 months later and we are now running team, KKW is an awesome company to work for good loads and very friendly staff, Most problems we have on resets are due to our own lacking of planning, We have a 2014 Volvo they have a large enough fleet to have contacts every where from dealerships to tire repair yet small enough that you are treated like family. The owner of the company has an open door policy and is always available to speak with. Running team we pulled a little over 5000 miles last week. Works great for us because we can stop by the house a few hours a couple times a week, We always plan our reset at home. If you have questions send us a private message be happy to answer any questions you may have. If you found our post convincing call Alicia at KKW mention truck number 2801.

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

ryanro77

Oct 10, 2014

KKW Trucking Pomona, Ca Orientation

I worked for Kkw for 11years..I just left a few months ago..they are a good company..all be back part time by summer..I came to the oil fields to make some quick cash..to get ahead..that is the best company I have ever worked for and I will go back