Father/Son new drivers need your help quick!

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Zulu1King, May 28, 2015.

1. Zulu1King

Zulu1King Bobtail Member

May 28, 2015
    Hey guys/gals.
    My son and I have decided to change our career paths and go into truck driving and we need your help deciding which company would be the better fit for us.
    Quick facts about us:
    1. No CDL's
    2. Clean driving records
    3. I am a Vet my son is not
    4. Currently in NC
    5. Looking for a company that will pay for our training
    6. Obviously pay is a factor
    7. Looking to be company drivers at this point I think!

Try to help us steer clear of the nightmare companies out there and please explain yourself why a company is good or bad.

P.s. So far we've be contacted by Swift Transportation if you have any info on this company PLEASE share.

Thanx for all your suggestions in advance.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. 123456

123456 Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2010
    Quick ?

What's the hurry ?

4. Zulu1King

Zulu1King Bobtail Member

May 28, 2015
    Swift can get us in next week but if that's not a good choice we need to know so we can make other plans

123456 Thanks this.
  5. Zulu1King

Zulu1King Bobtail Member

May 28, 2015
  6. mushroom1464

mushroom1464 Medium Load Member

Feb 17, 2010
    U S A
    Swift can get you in anytime take your time and look at several companies. Just my opinion but I would stay away from CR England and CRST

Puppage Thanks this.
  7. jammer910Z

jammer910Z Road Train Member

May 28, 2015
    My best advice is to enter into this with all of the information that you can gather.