How To Find a local Job with No Experience??

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by RedTheTrucker, Aug 12, 2015.

1. RedTheTrucker

RedTheTrucker Light Load Member

Jun 28, 2015
    Hello guys its been a week since i graduated cdl school and I have all ready been offered a job at $18 Hour with a local Milk delivery company driving class b trucks (I Have my Class A) I start tommorow morning. .

For all the people asking if its possible to find a local job with no experince its possible you just have to put in some work ..

The last week i been driving around town writing down the names of all the day cab trucks I road past

I then found out these companies contact information and office location and either called or just showed up with a simple resume and told them im looking for a class a or b driving position and was straight forward about being straight outta cdl school no experience

I even went to cdl staffing agency where i was told that i would need at least a year experience and no one would hire me local I would need to go otr blah blah guy was an ###

I also posted an ad in the resume section of craigslist in my area and got 3 offers they where all a little to far from me but where great opportunities

If you want a local job without experience go out there and get it dont just call or put an application in online go down to the company and tell em you want to work for them (they love this kind of iniative) bring a resume with you bring a copy of your driving abstract cdl & medical card.. You dont need to be in a suit in tie or all dressed up either im 22 with alot of tattoos two full sleeves with earings in my ears i went down to every company in jeans sneakers and plain black t shirt and alot of these companies called back or were very interested in me working for them. .( ill probably be hearing back from them next few days)