Logging local question

Discussion in 'LTL and Local Delivery Trucking Forum' started by macavoy, Apr 29, 2016.

1. macavoy

macavoy Road Train Member

Jan 3, 2011
    Houston, Tx
    I am a local driver, we don't log because we use time sheets and daily vehicle inspection reports. I have to go out of town today so I need to log.

Do I need to log my last 7 days or can I say local driver last 7 days?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. HotH2o

HotH2o Road Train Member

Sep 23, 2012
    Bunyan Springs, Colorado
    Whether you have to log depends on how far out of town you are going. You don't don't need last 7 days logged per say. If you can get a copy of your time sheet for the previous 7 that wouldn't hurt.

4. Bob Dobalina

Bob Dobalina Road Train Member

Sep 20, 2015
    The "Buckeye"
    When I used to do that, I'd cheat and show one page as off-duty for the 7 days prior. I'd be too paranoid to do that these days, though. What I'd do is draw one page with your rough start/end times shown as on-duty, saying local driver and the date range of your last week worked, then one page for your last days off. The proper way would be to draw out an individual page for each day worked, though. Do that if you want to be extra safe.

5. Bob Dobalina

Bob Dobalina Road Train Member

Sep 20, 2015
    The "Buckeye"