So.. What's the point of being a company driver if...

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Friday, Jul 19, 2016.

1. Friday

Friday Road Train Member

Apr 7, 2016
    Charlottesville, Va
    Not to give away any future intentions or anything, but SFI's move to require company drivers to have 1yr+ OTR experience before being able to go on the program is giving me a very good reason to go somewhere else to get this year of experience. I actually called and asked them what the incentive to stay at Sni company vs a year of experience at sni + somewhere else and the only thing the girl could come up with was "if you have too many jobs in a year that could disqualify you". However when I asked if two jobs in a year was too many she said no.

Lol.

It's good to see them limit it, but #### it my plans are a bit screwed up now. By a couple months, not major...

Yeah yeah, I get that I'm a know nothing rookie. But, I drive good! J/k. More like I don't really care about money. I make my monthly bills in the first two days of working that month. And I'm single with no need for hometime. I care about being forced to do silly things and not having my puppy with me. There was a reason I originally came to the pumpkin #### it..

Dominick253 Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Starboyjim

Starboyjim Road Train Member

Dec 10, 2011
    Weed, CA
    Friday, I think it's generally true that companies start drivers at an entry level rate/compensation, which they increase if you hang around and don't do anything that raises their insurance rates. So you could stay for more money.

If you don't care about money, why are you looking at a move?

Pedigreed Bulldog Thanks this.
  4. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    Im interested in learning why you think grass might be greener on the other company's fence?