Still on the hunt!!!

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by StolenSoul, May 28, 2015.

1. StolenSoul

StolenSoul Bobtail Member

Nov 24, 2014
    South Lyon, MI
    So, I'm on the HUNT! I'm hunting for a company that's worth being in...I know it's unheard of right? I've been driving for almost 2 years now and still haven't really found a company where I really fit in ya know. Every company has their way of doing things and I just don't seem to be able to bend to some of the things these companies ask. Now I'm gonna make this simple, I don't want recruiters barkin up my tree here, I've been lied to enough (again another big shocker, huh!) I don't want nay sayers! I want honest opinions from people who have worked for the company they are suggesting. I want real experiences hence why I said no recruiters lol. But, I guess I won't win that one!

So here is what I'm looking for:

1) A RELIABLE COMPANY
    2) I'm looking to be a company driver, I'm not looking to be a L/P right now due to my current family situations.
    3) I want to run somewhere between 2,400 and 3,000 miles a week. (I want to feel like I actually earn my pay instead of sitting around making nothing)
    4) I want to make atleast 0.41 cents a mile. (negotiable)
    5) A well maintained truck. (Don't want to go back to a company where they cant even tell you when your next PM will be.)
    6) Preferably a newer truck ya know 2011 and newer, but if it's well maintained guess it don't matter right?
    7) Prompt home time (meaning you get me home on time as much as possible)
    8) Decent dispatch (I don't want to be arguing with my dispatch and his supervisor on a regular basis)
    9) The less I'm asked to run over my HOS the better (because I will tell you right now! I WILL NEVER RUN OVER MY HOS FOR A LOAD OR ANYTHING ELSE AT THAT MATTER LESS YOU ARE PAYING THE FINES AND GOING TO JAIL IN MY PLACE)
    10) A planner and dispatch who know how to plan a load.