Thinking about Roehl

Discussion in 'Roehl' started by tnx3102, Feb 12, 2013.

1. tnx3102

tnx3102 Bobtail Member

Feb 12, 2013
    I just received my CDL license through Diesel Driving School in Sun Prairie, WI. Ive been looking for local driving for the past month and haven't found anything that interest me or is interested in me. The reason why i wanted local is because my wife is pregnant and due in April. I don't want to miss my sons birth. But anyways, local jobs of course always need experience over the road.

My questions:
    1)How does the 7on7off days work?
    2)For those in my area that run regional, what state do you run to most of the time?
    3)What is the best schedule for home time given i'm a new driver?
    4)What is average pay starting for van/flat bed?
    5)What are he things you like or dislike driving for Roehl?
    6)Would you rather drive van or flatbed?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. critters

critters <b>Late For Dinner</b>

Jul 16, 2011
    traverse city,MI
    Ive heard good things about Roehl,flatbed will generaly pay more, being a new driver can be a disadvantage for home time but if tell them from the start about expecting a baby any good reputable company will try hard to keep you close to home for that.Good Luck

4. milkman83

milkman83 Light Load Member

Aug 30, 2012
    Syracuse, NY