Trying my own

Discussion in 'Freight Broker Forum' started by Jroq, Aug 13, 2015.

1. Jroq

Jroq Bobtail Member

Jun 16, 2015
    Been driving for 8 months now. Had a great experience but living on the road is not for me. I do like the trucking industry and want to stay in it. I have a business degree I would love to put to use. So many complaints about bad brokers and companies. I'm sure you can make money while taking care of drivers. My question is where should I start? Becoming a broker? Buying a truck and starting my own company until I can grow it. Any advice would be appreciated. Also please no opinionated comments. Just need helpful knowledge about the other side of trucking. Thanks in advance.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. str8t10

str8t10 Medium Load Member

Apr 25, 2015
    Rochester,ny
    I don't have the knowledge to really answer you're question. But you are asking other people's opinions. They/we are gonna need a little more information. I'm not jumping on your back, just trying to help. So if you have a business degree and you know where freight is. I'd say research the brokering side of the business. Find yourself some good, safe and reliable o/o's and pay them well and you'll be off and running.