Get out and look!

Discussion in 'Road Stories' started by MooneyBravo, Jan 27, 2016.

1. MooneyBravo

MooneyBravo Heavy Load Member

Feb 20, 2012
    Vermilion, Oh
    I stopped at a Pilot in Richfield, Ohio the other day (1/26/16) to throw my lunch in the mic. Yes' I'm a local driver. When I pulled into this rather tight truck parking Pilot, I noticed a truck was parked at a 45 degree angle to his trailer blocking other trucks. It turned out that the driver swiped (tail swing) the truck parked on the left and they were waiting for the police to show up and file a report. The name on the truck implied that it was more than like likely a low time driver. I will save the company further embarrassment by keeping their name anonymous. I believe that truck stop incursions happen for one of two reasons. Poor training and/or Lazy with a capital L. Trucks were backed up against a building facing other trucks that were backed up against a fence. The room allotted for maneuvering was minimal and would pose a challenge for a seasoned driver much more a low time driver. The truck stop is partly the blame for painting the lines the way they did. They should have been painted at a 45 deg angle.