AIT truck driving school

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Eskimo359, Jul 9, 2010.

1. Eskimo359

Eskimo359 Bobtail Member

Jul 7, 2010
    Phoenix,Az
    Has anybody gone to AIT truck driving school in Phoenix,Az? I would like to hear the good and bad news about the school.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. truckerdaddy24

truckerdaddy24 Road Train Member

Jan 24, 2010
    Avondale Az.
    Eskimo359, please do not think I am bashing AIT they are good at what they do, they get people their CDL's, i went to GCC at 59th Ave. and Buckeye right here in Phoenix, I graduated this week, I'm in the accredited course and so for the next 8 weeks I will be sending in a report on what is happening to me after my schooling, I am going to Prime Inc. Springfield Mo. as soon as I can get there, Allow me to tell you what know about the AIT school here, I have heard and saw this as well, they are a 10 hour day course and in those 10 hours you get the classroom and then out for a drive with four(yes 4) fellow students with you in the truck, At GCC there is you one other student and the instructor with you in the truck, me and my driving partner even swapped out nights and I had the whole time and then I missed a day and he took the time with the instructor, So you get about about 20-25% of the time of you actually in the truck to drive and improve your skills the rest of the time you are sitting in the bunk seat belted in for the observation(ride) of your life, I do not know if they(your school) are a State Licensed location to issue your license upon you completing your course and testing or not, GCC is, I tested out Wednesday night in about an hour, Thursday I went in and got my paperwork and the all elusive "Envelope"(You will learn more about that later)At GCC the instructor you have during your driving on the range and on the road is the instructor who wil