Any Feed haulers?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by wackyncrazy, Jul 27, 2008.

1. wackyncrazy

wackyncrazy Bobtail Member

May 20, 2007
    Nebraska
    Hey just wanting to know if there is any feed houlers on here? I haul feed for a company here in Nebraska I Love the challange of hauling 90000+ pounds down muddy crappy road and tring not to get stuck. What do you think about you job.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Skutt

Skutt Bobtail Member

Jul 31, 2008
    Lake City, Florida
    I have been hauling bulk feed down here in Florida for the past three years. I think I will stick to it when I move back out west if I can. I come from Oregon and was hauling logs for the past ten years before moving to this rat hole of a state (Florida, I hate it here) and we will be moving back west sometime in the next year.

We recently were taken over by Ruan Trucking and I like the company so far. They pay us good and with a good benefits package. I like hauling feed because of being home every night and like you said there is a little more of a challenge to it like what I used to do in Oregon.

We just got our new trucks this week, I haven't put any miles on mine yet but I think tomorrow should be the day.

4. fullthrotle

fullthrotle Bobtail Member

May 10, 2007
    used to work for tom snell out of ellinwood ks,liked it alot they were always honest and got home home alot.treat everyone i know of well just didnt pay much and had to leave.i think they got bought out by titan or someone out of co.may be it was tristate commodities

5. Steelaworkn

Steelaworkn Bobtail Member

Jul 23, 2008
    Pacific Northwest
    My dad hauls ag products in Kansas. He is an OO with his own grain trailer. He says he's doing pretty good and harvest in the central states is awesome.