Barr-Nunn wants your tax records!

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by Speckledwolf, Sep 3, 2019.

1. Speckledwolf

Speckledwolf Bobtail Member

Sep 3, 2019
    Idaho
    I have 40+ years (4+ million miles) OTR experience with no accidents or moving violations.... EVER! I applied to Barr-Nunn for a solo OTR driver position and was contacted by a recruiter who OK'd my application and moved it to their safety department for verification. I was then notified I needed to submit my personal tax documents (W-2's) for places I'd worked that had fleets of 10 trucks or less. Say WHAT??? Even after my 10 year employment history had been confirmed Barr-Nunn wants my personal tax records just because I worked for some smaller fleet operations ? No way!!! I even hesitate to submit my Social Security number to companies that have not extended an actual hiring offer let alone reveal personal tax records. I told them if they could not just accept my confirmed employment history and squeaky clean DOT motor vehicle report then they should consider my application to be withdrawn! Truck driver shortage be d*mned! Even the President of the United States didn't have to submit personal tax records to get his job as leader of the free world. So, Barr-Nunn applicants be warned. If their safety department is this unreasonably anal retentive during the application vetting process you can likely anticipate even more annoying micro-management if you get behind the wheel. And... regarding their Top Ten pay rating... that is based upon their PUBLISHED pay scale and NOT on actual payroll. That rating is based on what they OFFER as pay and is not necessarily the actual pay you can achieve. Caveat emptor!

Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
    artek, FoolsErrand, RoadCall and 19 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Dennixx

Dennixx Road Train Member

Feb 13, 2010