Becomming a Freight Broker

Discussion in 'Freight Broker Forum' started by Goodykos, Jul 14, 2018.

1. Goodykos

Goodykos Light Load Member

Aug 16, 2012
    Here is my story...

I am a truck driver of 6 years. I am currently working towards my associates degree in supply chain management and planning on going on to earning my bachelors later on, but want to work as a broker as I achieve that. I have been discussing with my wife about getting a broker's license and working for a freight brokerage firm.
    My question is that does my experience in trucking and my future associates degree help me as a broker and look good to future employers or does my experience and degree make that irrelevant? What kind of tips can you give me to help me on my way?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. AlBig

AlBig Light Load Member

Apr 16, 2017
    All you have learn to become a brocker ..never says truth.. if u keep bs many drivers may get reach

4. Diesel Dave

Diesel Dave Last Few of the OUTLAWS

Jan 20, 2010
    Hesperia, Ca.
    Huh .... o_O

DSK333, Trucking in Tennessee and p608 Thank this.
  5. wichris

wichris Road Train Member

Jan 17, 2011
    As a broker the only thing relevant is the ability to get customers and trucks. When you have a choice of hiring between a degree and experience, you usually choose experience.

PPDCT Thanks this.
  6. Trucking in Tennessee

Trucking in Tennessee Road Train Member

Mar 19, 2018
    Nashville
    Obviously not from Alabama....

7. thelushlarry

thelushlarry Road Train Member

Jan 9, 2012
    glasgow ky
    Please press 1 for English.

8. Volvo 2015

Volvo 2015 Bobtail Member

Jun 10, 2018
    How you start? Where do you study?

9. boredsocial

boredsocial Road Train Member

Apr 13, 2014
    Louisville, KY