Best Company Paid CDL training, Regardless of Location

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by midwestwelder, Mar 9, 2018.

1. midwestwelder

midwestwelder Bobtail Member

Feb 22, 2018
    Theodosia, MO
    My wife used to drive and I went out with her on the road for a couple month period about 4 years ago. I guess you could say I caught the truck driving bug because I've been thinking about it ever since.

So that brings me to the question, which company has the best paid CDL training, regardless of their location. I currently live in Missouri but can go anywhere for training. The kids are grown, so no issues there. As long as the company I choose can route me to home then it doesn't matter where I go to for training.

Prime Inc, is real close to me, but beyond what I read, I have no knowledge of how good their training is. So, which paid training is best?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Prime Inc. is ok for training. There's others though to consider:
    Jim Palmer Trucking - smaller company that hauls for Prime. Runs coast to coast.
    Wil-Trans - also hauls for Prime and owns Jim Palmer Trucking. Runs eastern half of USA.
    Trailiner Corp. - also in Springfield,MO and runs west coast.
    Contract Freighters www.cfidrive.com - Joplin,MO - coast to coast dry van.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Trailiner Corp. - Springfield,MO - Trailiner has been a refrigerated truckload carrier operating in 48 states for 40 years.
    Multiple Runs Available
    2-3 day runs to the Midwest**5-6 day runs to California**Coast to coast
    Modern Fleet
    2017 & 2018 Freightliner Cascadia tractors--both manual and automatic--with APU's and inverters on all tractors and Great Dane trailers with ThermoKing refrigeration units.