Called to duty by Schneider National

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Roadranger2010, Apr 28, 2010.

1. Roadranger2010

Roadranger2010 Bobtail Member

Apr 28, 2010
    I'm a rookie driver and was just contacted by a schneider recruiter to go to work for them based out of their Birmingham, AL location. I am a recent driving school graduate and saw that they were hiring recent truck driver school graduates for this region and applied yesterday; and was contacted this morning! The recruiter said I would have to go to Dallas, Tx for seven days and learn the "schneider way" then back home for 2 days, then out with a trainer for seven days, and after that, get my truck. It sounds too good to be true. Get my truck after just seven days of training? I thought most companies require that you at least complete 300 hours of otr with a trainer. I was just wondering if any of you guys have any opinions about schneider? Is this a good company to start with? And, has anybody been to the Dallas, Tx terminal for orientation? What was it like?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. bigcove

bigcove Light Load Member

Mar 6, 2010
    Murfreesboro, TN
    I am getting the same deal only I will be driving in the Nashville region. I, too, had misgivings about the training time, but after some research found that during the seven days in orientation that simulators are used besides yard and road driving. I have had several pre-hires and reduced my list to Roehl and Schneider. I am leaning more toward SNI at this time, but I am still keeping my options open. I have to go to a local clinic to do a urinalysis and hair sample this Friday. I am set up to report to the Dallas OC on May 22nd. I could have went sooner, but have some obligations that prevent me from leaving until then.