can i win a rebuttal on DAC report?

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by scuba, Jan 18, 2007.

1. scuba

scuba Bobtail Member

Jan 18, 2007
    i went though an company orientation 7 mo.'s ago but i chose to work for another company after orientation was over. so the day i was leaving me and an orientation buddy went to applebee's to eat and grab a couple of beers. apparently some ####### that works for the company saw us and snitched and now its on my DAC report and i'm gettin' screwed in the hiring process at other places. i got hired on another company a couple of weeks after the orientation so i guess it wasn't on my DAC yet. but it is now. is a rebuttal to DAC the only thing i can do? all this for a couple of lousy beers at applebee's.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Scarecrow03

Scarecrow03 Road Train Member

Sep 27, 2006
    In Your Head
    I'm far from an expert on handling things on ur DAC (USIS) report, however, this case seems to hold no water. Most companies don't even list you as an employee until you've completed the orientation and been assigned a truck and a load. What exactly is listed on your DAC that describes this incident? Surely it doesn't say "Driver was seen sittin' at Applebee's having some beer."

4. scuba

scuba Bobtail Member

Jan 18, 2007