1. thelinedriver

thelinedriver Light Load Member

Dec 24, 2017
    I am thinking of going over to them, I just wonder what the passenger policy is?
    How long do I wait to put wife in? I have over 10 yrs experience. I also have a pet cat, I know, it's a hard life what can I say.
    Last question is what lanes do the run the most?

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Navajo Express can take the wife & cat.
    ~
    I didn't know CFI allows cats. Most companies don't.

Last edited: Oct 11, 2023
    Flat Earth Trucker and Bean Jr. Thank this.
  4. nextgentrucker

nextgentrucker Medium Load Member

Sep 25, 2023
    Port Saint Lucie, Fl
    Why dogs and not cats?

Flat Earth Trucker and Chinatown Thank this.
  5. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Because they scratch the upholstery and anything they can sharpen their claws on. Won't even allow declawed cats.

6. Nashville

Nashville Light Load Member

Mar 8, 2022
    Owned by Heartland now if that helps you make a choice...

7. ST214

ST214 Bobtail Member

Jul 11, 2021
    If you are experienced, wife can mostlikely get on the truck right away.

Cats are allowed, just pay the pet deposit.

As far as lanes, it all depends on if you are regional or OTR. Lots of things have changed since Heartland took over, and not for the better either.

8. JamesMicheal

JamesMicheal Bobtail Member

Dec 17, 2023
    I went to CFI in October. Was told pay would be more than my last company, $.60/pm, and that I’d be able to run 3000+ miles like I did with my previous company. I was told that the head hunter that called me was a recruiter for them once but was fired for lying to drivers. But they still use her. Her name is Heidi H.