DJ and Bakken Updates

Discussion in 'Oilfield Trucking Forum' started by LDLWells, Apr 27, 2019.

1. LDLWells

LDLWells Heavy Load Member

Jan 14, 2019
    I had some downtime this morning and was inspired by some service work we did on Thursday in Colorado.

In short, if you want to haul crude in Colorado don't even bother if you're an o/o. The big boys with company drivers are under bidding the smaller companies. There's a few guys with some sweet rates but they're few and far between. And every company is building a pipeline. Once that pipe is in they only drill around it.

For the site that inspired me, I have no knowledge beyond an educated guess, there's eight wells and going by the length the Red Army™ was there I'm guessing 100+ stages a well. That's some crazy flow coming back right? They have two pro tanks (25/500) and eight water tanks. They're never planning on having crude trucks in there.

Water and sand here is great as far as I know. Everyone and their momma is hauling sand for Sandbox or Liberty as o/o. I don't really know much about them except they're everywhere. Water is mostly company guys but they're busy as can be.

Bakken

I have no assets left there but I talked to two guys up there Friday. One guy told me he could use fifteen o/o for water and another ten for crude. But it still might not be enough. The Bakken, after the bust, has seemed to be nothing but steady work. Probably because it's ND and second in the nation for suicide. Montana being number one.

Anyways I'm open to any questions about the plays I know about. I did go to an industry lunch on Thursday and picked up some tidbits about Oklahoma and Texas while there

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. darknessesedge

darknessesedge Medium Load Member

Jul 8, 2013
    anything on the Permian?

4. LDLWells

Jan 14, 2019