Financing out of state truck need IRP?

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by twarrener, Oct 13, 2021.

1. twarrener

twarrener Bobtail Member

Oct 13, 2021
    So I’m finalizing up financing my truck that i purchased out of state. I used commercial fleet financing company & was just sent a form that ENGS (who the loan is through) is doing the out of state title work and I’m a little confused. I was just planning on either registering with the company I’m hauling for OR doing the tags/title etc when I got the truck back to Florida assuming they gave a 30 day temp tag. However now I’m thrown for a curve ball because they just sent this form asking how I will handle taxes, tax exempt number and my IRP account number before I’ve gotten to pick up the truck yet.I’m in the process of doing my IRP app but do not have it yet. My real question is can anyone provide me with some direction here?? Form attached is what they sent me. This is my first time financing my own truck so I’m just looking for someone who knows about this as I am just learning and don’t want to make any mistakes.

Attached Files:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Spyro2112

Spyro2112 Medium Load Member

Mar 17, 2018
    Join OOIDA, call them. No tag, but insurance, federal law state u can drive from point a to b with bill of sale

4. JoeyJunk

JoeyJunk Road Train Member

Dec 31, 2010
    Washington, PA
    OOIDA gave me a permit service phone number and they wanted to sell me $800 worth of fuel and trip permits. This was just a few weeks ago. They have been really bad getting my authority set up.

There was a lengthy post on this very topic not long ago by @brian991219 I think.

5. RedForeman

RedForeman Momentum Conservationist

Jan 30, 2011