Graduate Student with some questions

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by TerpVet, Feb 22, 2020.

1. TerpVet

TerpVet Bobtail Member

Feb 22, 2020
    Hey Forum,

BLUF: I am an MBA student at the University of Maryland and I was hoping some of you industry folk can fill out a short survey. If it takes you more than 5 minutes you're probably over thinking it.

Survey

A bit of back story, as this is also my first post on this forum.
    My grandfather was a trucker and I guess the same passion still runs through the familial veins. After undergrad I became a Transportation Officer in the US Army and served with EOD and the 101st. After 6.5 years in the Army I was accepted into graduate school at MIT, where my focus was on the Trucking Industry. Now I am a bored MBA student at the University of Maryland (College Park) and my friend and I need some help with a class project.
    Seeing as how the trucking industry is the absolute NICEST in the entire universe I figured I'd post and hopefully receive some help.

Very Respectfully,
    Adam
    adam.gard@rhsmith.umd.edu

P.S. If you want to talk trucking I WOULD LOVE that, so please email me.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. REO6205

REO6205 Trucker Forum STAFF Staff Member

Feb 15, 2014
    California.
    I tried to link to your survey but the Google Docs came back as Document Unavailable.
    Fix it please.

4. TerpVet

TerpVet Bobtail Member

Feb 22, 2020
    Thank you for letting me know, apparently it was locked. But it is fixed now

5. TerpVet

TerpVet Bobtail Member

Feb 22, 2020
    So instead of making everyone click through a boring survey, I was hoping maybe I can just post it on here and get some help?

Trucking Industry Questions

1) Have you conducted freight transportation within the United States for at least three years? If so, for how long (time need not be consecutive)?