Haul CARS!!!!

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by earthbrown, Nov 30, 2007.

1. earthbrown

earthbrown Medium Load Member

May 27, 2006
    YOu make WAY more $$$ doing less driving...

I love car hauling, I have been doing it for like 6 months, make $1200 a week average, and am looking into a job where I can make $200,000 a year as a company driver.

It is a lot of work, but VERY rewarding, you make contacts in the car industry and can save lotsa money on cars also, by making friends in the used car business.

K

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. smolivera

smolivera Bobtail Member

Sep 25, 2007
    WISCONSIN
    Hi,is good to hear that you are making good money,I just started my trucking carer with SWIFT but, I have been looking for a company for hauling cars I heard that they pay good,can you tell me how can I find a company like that,I am from Wisconsin.

thank you

4. 379 Peterbilt

379 Peterbilt Medium Load Member

Nov 12, 2005
    Wisconsin
    The only thing rewarding in it has got to be when ya get to drive the corvettes on and off in the parking lots. Oh wait, those get shipped special. Okay maybe the souped up pontiacs LOL.

Yeah good money, but $200,000 per years as a comany driver. No way dude.

I hooked up with a friend of mine at a stop once. He says "come over here and look at my extended hood big rig car hauler." He opens the driver door and says "Look at that, it extends inside the cab" (shrouding) LOL

5. myminpins

myminpins Road Train Member

Sep 20, 2007
    Dartmouth, NS, Canada
    $1,200 a week for hauling cars is nice!!!!

6. wc5b

wc5b Medium Load Member

Nov 5, 2007
    Flint, MI
    Only companies that I have seen require like 5yrs car hauling experiance, or shady operations. I dont really want to run shady for 5yrs to get the better jobs. But good to see its working for you.

7. Scarecrow03

Scarecrow03 Road Train Member