Hey truckers

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by MichaelBE, Mar 29, 2018.

1. MichaelBE

MichaelBE Bobtail Member

Mar 29, 2018
    Belguim
    let me introduce myself here on the forum.
    I’m a 48 year old trucker from Belgium and have family living in Daytona Florida. I like to drive a truck in the US and I’m searching for a companie that is willing to sponsor me so I can make a living in the US.
    I know it’s a hole other ballgame then in Europe but I got 14 years of experience as an international driver in Europe. You guys call that OTR. That’s the main goal here. I like to find a good companie for a job OTR and willing to be 6 to 8 weeks from home.
    I started out driving with reefers, containers and after 5 years got a job with a tanker companie. There I specialized in gas transport but the companie couldn’t give me OTR anymore so I moved on to work in a factory. Bad choice but OTR is not option anymore for many companies in belguim. Now I wanna pick up my happy job again and I could use some help from you guys.
    It would be great if you guys have some tips for me to make this happen.
    Thanks in advance.
    And like we say in Europe....keep the shiny site up.

Last edited: Mar 29, 2018
    Dan.S and Chinatown Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    If you're not married, then marry an American citizen. That's the fastest way to legally immigrate.

Brucely and Bakerman Thank this.
  4. MichaelBE

MichaelBE Bobtail Member

Mar 29, 2018
    Belguim
    Thanks for the response buddy and indeed I’m single and the goal is to live and work in the US. Still I’m gonna need a job and because I always loved trucking is that for me the way to go.

5. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient