Hotshot I don't get it.

Discussion in 'Expediter and Hot Shot Trucking Forum' started by Gonzo1300, Jan 31, 2018.

1. Gonzo1300

Gonzo1300 Light Load Member

Sep 30, 2013
    I have been driving for one company for 9 years now. Owner is about to stop making the car tow dollys and retire. So for over a year I have been looking into taking one of the trucks getting a 40 or 45ft and roll. Problem is if you listen to everyone on here you won't get $1 a mile from brokers and sit alot. I have not looked on any of the paid load boards but the ones I have seen don't even pay .80 a mile. So am I to understand that you need to get your stuff together then randomly start knocking on business door asking if they have frieght? I know a couple of people and one company that hauls cars but that just seems to me to paint yourself into a small corner only being able to run on kind of freight. Am I missing g something here. I mean there has to be something on D.A.T boards where there is frieght. If this is the case why would anybody do hot shot at all it's actually easier to get in a Class 8 truck. If someone could shed so.e light on this dark park of my brain would be helpful lol

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Lite bug

Lite bug Road Train Member

May 3, 2014
    Columbus Ohio