How is Millis Transfer as a company?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by nightwolf, Nov 9, 2008.

1. nightwolf

nightwolf Bobtail Member

Nov 9, 2008
    I am looking for another company to work for. Anyone have any problems or good things to say about Millis? I have 3 years experience so I don't need the school or training. Just want to work for a decent company with a clean truck and good miles.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. bigpapa7272

bigpapa7272 Light Load Member

Sep 9, 2007
    Baltimore
    i have heard lots of good about millis, almost went there for their school but I couldnt afford to have no pay for 3 weeks.

other than that any millis driver i talked to was happy there.

I hear they run lots of BEER

4. He who is called I am

He who is called I am Medium Load Member

Dec 18, 2008
    Da U P Eh, Michigan

They are an ok company. Thats about all i can say. The one bad rap would be that they run a crap load of miller beer which is horrible sometimes cuz you have to have a bulkhead set up in the front of the trlr. The problem comes when someone else puts the bulkhead 2 far from the front and makes it impossible to make it legal. lol. pain in the buttocks. Not to mention sometimes when they throw a row of kegs on the back of the trlr its hard to secure them correctly cuz of the way the dock men load it. I usually have to stack them myself to get it right. When you pick up in wisconsin its not bad at all but those jokers in ohio plant always screw it up costing you time. But what can you do eh.

Baack Thanks this.
  5. BillyBR

BillyBR Bobtail Member

Nov 15, 2008
    Huron,Ohio
    I have watched several loads of beer be unloaded at the Trenton terminal due to the bulkhead in the wrong spot, they do it rather quickly and not that time consuming.

6. ironeagle2006

ironeagle2006 Road Train Member