If you tell me log on duty during a 5 hour unload then I'll respectfully turn down all live loads

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by DAX_, Jul 16, 2018.

1. DAX_

DAX_ Medium Load Member

Sep 4, 2017
    From now on

Either that or raise detention pay to $30 an hour

Woodys, Farmerbob1, LGarrison and 3 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Snakeschasingcars

Snakeschasingcars Heavy Load Member

Mar 22, 2018
    You need to log on duty!

IluvCATS Thanks this.
  4. Moose1958

Moose1958 Road Train Member

Dec 17, 2010
    Williesburg, Virignia
    My entire career I only logged 15 minutes on duty. I never had a problem. There is NO WAY as an active driver I would toss my time away like that. That 70 hours was my bread and butter.

5. BlackThought

BlackThought Medium Load Member

Jul 22, 2014
    Memphis,TN
    Swift wanted me to do that

6. nax

nax Road Train Member

Dec 14, 2016
    You cheap bro!!

I tell them $100/hr and end up settling at $50-70/hr

Oh, and I dont log on-duty either. It's always 30 min pickup/deliver on my log.

How I do my log is my business...

Woodys and Lepton1 Thank this.
  7. Moose1958

Moose1958 Road Train Member

Dec 17, 2010
    Williesburg, Virignia