im my trainers first trainee...... Need Advice!!!

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by 232trucker, Aug 21, 2013.

1. 232trucker

232trucker Light Load Member

Jul 19, 2012
    Queens, New York
    Hey Guys.. I'm A Newbie 2Nd Day In Training Out With A Trainer.. And I Need Advice On What U Co When Your Your Trainers First Student... I Feel He Is Doing More Teaching Than Training.. Lol I Know It Sounds Wierd.. But He Acts Like If I Don't Do Things Right He's Gonna Fail Me Or Something.. On Top Of That His Fleet Manager Is Tryna Make Us Run Like A Team.. I Am Fresh Out Of School And Feel Like Im Getting The Short End Of This.. I Don't Know If I Should Tell My Student Driver Manager And Start Some Big Thing Here Even Im Only On My Second Day... Since U Guys Got Experience Any Advice On What Should I do...

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. xlsdraw

xlsdraw Road Train Member

Nov 17, 2010
    Winter Haven, Florida
    Teaming on Day 2.......Nice. What company is this?

4. Off-n-on

Off-n-on Light Load Member

Aug 4, 2013
    Phila, PA
    Well at least there's no snow yet. How long has your trainer been driving ??

5. FLATBED

FLATBED Road Train Member

I Feel He Is Doing More Teaching Than Training:biggrin_2559: What do you think TRAINING is if its not TEACHING ?

Training is the acquisition of knowledge, skills and competencies as a result of the teaching of vocational or practical skills and knowledge that relate to specific useful competencies

Last edited: Aug 22, 2013
    drvrtech77 and Reycer Thank this.
  6. jbatmick

jbatmick Road Train Member

Dec 1, 2009
    hastings, Fl
    What should you do ? Climb up the truck, put it in gear, and go to hauling freight .What are you expecting ? If your trainer is not doing his job, request a change. This is real life trucking. Get to work.

123456 Thanks this.
  7. 900,000-tons-of-steel