Is freight brokerage a dying industry

Discussion in 'Freight Broker Forum' started by freightbroker222, Oct 3, 2018.

1. freightbroker222

freightbroker222 Bobtail Member

Oct 3, 2018
    Based on the other conversation that was talked on this group, do people think this is a dying industry. With Uber Freight and other broker apps moving in. Will the small brokerage be around in 10 to 15 years?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Nicky123

Nicky123 Bobtail Member

Oct 3, 2018
    No I hope not I am just getting started

4. PPDCT

PPDCT Road Train Member

Jun 15, 2017
    St. Paul, MN
    The amount of freight I've been moving suggests otherwise. I wouldn't put much stock in the "Freight brokerage is dying," conversation. Folks who can't adapt to the changing market aren't making it work, but that's just how things have always gone.

5. Buckeye 60

Buckeye 60 Road Train Member

Apr 19, 2018
    smaller brokers can compete on personnel service compared to megas and that will always be there

MissYvonnesTransport and PPDCT Thank this.
  6. PPDCT

PPDCT Road Train Member

Jun 15, 2017
    St. Paul, MN
    That's how we do it.

7. SteveScott

SteveScott Road Train Member

Nov 10, 2015
    Not likely, but nothing is impossible if government decides to step in and do more regulation.