Is there anything I can do about a company lying?

Discussion in 'Trucker Legal Advice' started by Raynlynn, Jun 5, 2017.

1. Raynlynn

Raynlynn Bobtail Member

Jun 5, 2017
    I am a lease purchase driver. The company I work for pays via percentage pay 70/30 70% being in my favor. I know some of the loads we haul are way more per mile than what they are telling me. One reason I even questioned it was, even if I was a company driver these loads would be putting them in the hole per load. We have contracts with these certain customers to have a minimum of 11 trailers in their yard at all times to be loaded. So, it's obvious they are lying about the total freight pay (they give me a screen shot of the *rewritable* program saying their total they are getting and we have to calculate ourselves the 70%) So, knowing they are changing the pay and knowing they will deny it and the customer wont say anything, is there anything I can do to prove it and take it to court and possibly get compensation?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. driverdriver

driverdriver Road Train Member

May 30, 2011
    Call a lawyer you are intitled to see the rate.

4. Ridgeline

Ridgeline Road Train Member

Dec 18, 2011
    Michigan
    WHAT does your contract say?

YOU need to read this

FMCSA CFR 376.12 subpart (g)