Just got hired at Werner

Discussion in 'Werner' started by phroziac, Sep 25, 2009.

1. phroziac

phroziac Road Train Member

Jun 16, 2009
    Gary, IN
    Hey, I posted asking a few questions about Werner previously, and I just wanted to say....I am now a werner driver. :) I will be posting my experience here as it goes. I have previous trucking experience but it was a year ago, so I'm getting OTR training for 140 hours and then I get my own truck. :) Eventually my GF will be riding with me.

Anyway.....I don't have a laptop yet (thats my first purchase!!) so it may be awhile before I post again. I'm on a public computer at the hotel here in Indianapolis. :) Just waiting for the call from my trainer saying hes here...should be about 30 minutes. :D

I hope this goes well, but I'm going to stick with it for 1 year regardless.

luvtheroad Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. lazow1md

lazow1md Light Load Member

Jan 21, 2009
    Cleveland, OH
    Look forward to your posts, will be very intersted to know what is going on working with Werner.

4. crabby125s girl

crabby125s girl Heavy Load Member

May 11, 2009
    How did it work out with your gf riding with you? My bf is a werner driver and he thought for christmas he'd like me to ride with him but I hear some companies only let wives ride, not gf's. Werner let's girlfriends ride?

5. ordinaryguy

ordinaryguy Light Load Member

Dec 16, 2007
    Indianapolis, IN
    as far as i know girlfriends can ride too, your bf will hafta get insurance for you for 11 bucks a week..that is all

6. Infosaur

Infosaur Road Train Member

*cough cough* Don't ask,,, *cough* don't tell.

7. tiresONtar

tiresONtar Light Load Member

Sep 14, 2009
    Wisconsin
    Wishin' you well at your new job. Look forward to the posts!

8. crabby125s girl

crabby125s girl Heavy Load Member

May 11, 2009
  9. rapatorr

rapatorr Bobtail Member