Knight Transportation, Inc. - Phoenix, Az.

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by white horse, Nov 25, 2006.

1. white horse

white horse Bobtail Member

Nov 24, 2006
    :dmage: :laughing8: Ok guys and gals, I am a professional driver,22 years OTH experince,1,250,000 + accident free miles,Resently left Wal-mart after 11 + years.Long story don't ask ! I tried Heart land express which was a JOKE, Then I tried KKW Transportation both companies, I only could handle 6 days each after orrientation,Also create carrires, I didn't even get thru the interview, I was accused by a wantabe driver there with me for an interview,He tells them I'm carring a hand gun.They called the cops on me I was frisked and humilated.I told them to kiss my (a--) and made them pay my way back home or I'd see them in court.Then I got hired at knight transportation.I went to a 3 day orrietation got a truck went home loaded it with my stuff and went to work on sunday. They tell you up front no forced dispatch.Things went ok for a month or so then all hell broke loose.First of all with the experence I have you'd think I'd get top dollar for driving for these clowns,but no,they say all a person wants to hear so you'l stay but it's all B.S.Now is were the fun starts ,if your dispatcher doesn't like the hours that you run , he tells management you that you turn down loads kuss ya don't have hours ,then you are threatened with your job.This happened to me twice.I at first didn't want to start all over again going thru all the crap to get highered for another job,remember this was the 4th job in less than 3 months, Then after I thought it over I desided I was done with this crap.so I went home and cleaned out their truck and took it back to tulare ca.For the record, you dot Get paid for sleeper birth,If their truck breaks down you don't get paid for waiting for their truck to be repaired, even though your at a shop waiting,It's your time ! waiting to get a load you don't get paid.