Looking for a job

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by Teaforone, Apr 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Teaforone

Teaforone Light Load Member

Nov 16, 2008
    In the Sandhills, NC
    Some of you may know me, if not my blogs will help out.

Anyway, I am going to post how I am looking for a job. Since members can now come here now and post I am going to take advantage of this all I can. I know the chances are slim to nill for anyone hiring me, but you got to try. Go ahead and call me an idiot or a dolt for posting this; you have a right to your opinion. You can say anything you want about how it is dumb to ask or how I am a typical newb wanting a job. I am going to post.

I graduated from a truck driving school in 2005 and had 8 months over the road when I was 21. I am now 24. I know, I am young, but I am old to a high schooler. I am not some kid who hardly knows what he is doing. In my short life I have done much and been through hard times, but what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. I have not driven in 3 years because I was taking care of my father who had cancer for almost a year. I have been taking care of his house and all his affairs and I want to drive again. In February, I passed a refresher course at my old truck driving school. Even though I was trained at US Xpress, I can still handle a manual. I wouldn't have been able to pass my refresher if I couldn't. I might be a little rusty, but I can still manuever like when I drove.