Looking For Other Fired SRT Drivers

Discussion in 'SRT' started by TRUCKNMOM, Apr 11, 2009.

1. TRUCKNMOM

TRUCKNMOM Bobtail Member

Apr 20, 2008
    jennings,la
    Im looking for other former SRT drivers that may have been terminated.I was recently fired myself i was over 2000 miles from home tossed out in a parking lot in Richmond,CA.I still have not received my final paycheck i called the labor dept. but because i wasnt paid hourly i was told the best thing for me to do is get a lawyer.I dont get companies like SRT they like others claim the driver is the heart of their companies but still we are treated however they see fit.I was a good driver never was late, refused a load or was any kind of trouble they use u up and toss u out.After viewing another website and seeing the number of complaints against them seems there is a real problem at SRT.Drivers are fired then charged with the recovery of their truck and abandonment put on there DAC.I am schduled to meet with an attorney on Thursday regarding my situation and looking for any other drivers that ar going thru similar.Drivers i know so many of get on these sites to vent and complain cause its obvious there isnt any1 looking out for us ,but it still doesnt make it right the way we are treated.I lost money and belongings and like every1 else i work hard and im only seeking whats mine and to ensure my driving career isnt ruined because some1 feels like it.Had i not done my job i could understand.

celticsong Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. leannamarie

leannamarie "California Girl"

You were never late, never got into any trouble, never refused a load, yet you were fired on the spot 2000 miles from home? I think you left something out of your story.

4. Pur48Ted

Pur48Ted Road Train Member

Jun 14, 2006
    Grand Rapids, MI
    I see you are from Louisiana.