Looking for otr company

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by Davebox, Apr 10, 2024.

1. Davebox

Davebox Light Load Member

Sep 4, 2016
    So I've been driving otr for 8 years, however the last 7 months I've been on a local route in Ohio and it's just not working out how I had hoped and I'm not making enough money, so I'm looking to go back OTR. I'm looking for a true coast-to-coast OTR company that will keep me running and pay decently (1500 + a week.) Would prefer no driver facing camera or Collison avoidance crap, but I get sometimes that's not avoidable. APU/INVERTER IS A MUST! I don't really have a "home base" as I'm currently living in an extended stay hotel in Ohio, although I do have family that I occasionally visit in Kansas. Any leads or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I have a clean record with tanker and doubles/triples endorsements. Thanks!

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. The one california kid

The one california kid Medium Load Member

Oct 31, 2023
    Well, in Wichita KS - Metro Express on Ohio Street does run otr West and East Coast. Nice equipment, but if John still works there, he's an A#1 P.I.T.A. They are allegedly a Christian company, so they won't haul any beer, liquor or cigarettes. But good loads of newspaper flyers going out west to CA, OR & WA. they had portable generators, but left in 2010 so don't know about cameras.

Chinatown Thanks this.
  4. REO6205

REO6205 Road Train Member

Feb 15, 2014
    California.
    Edited to remove personal names and numbers. Please don't solicit referral fees or engage in third party recruiting. Thanks.

88 Alpha and cuzzin it Thank this.
  5. smokey12

smokey12 Road Train Member

May 30, 2012
    If you got tanker check Indian River, they do coast to coast tanker. Holland Ent is reefer with long coast to coast with outward cams only