Looking for stories and info

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Fast Eddie Legend, Dec 27, 2023.

1. Fast Eddie Legend

Fast Eddie Legend Bobtail Member

Dec 27, 2023
    1. Hello to all reading this post. I am in the process of finishing up a book that I have been working on for the past 3 years. It's an action adventure novel about a trucker and his life along with some crazy circumstances he finds himself in. (Big stretch I know) Additionally, we are creating a streaming weekly podcast that will be available to the trucking community in the coming months. What I am looking for here is anyone who may have had connections to or interactions with Eddie Gantt i.e. "The Southern Shaker". Reason being is that he was partly the inspiration for my book and I would like to pay tribute to him appropriately. Any references or help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance, H.L.Griffen. you can shoot me an email @ hlgriffen@yahoo.com

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. 201

201 Road Train Member

Apr 16, 2014
    high plains colorado
    A book,,of course, why didn't I think of that, chapter 1 page 1,,,um,,,let's see, what would interest the world about trucking,,3 hours later, nothing yet,,let me just say, Hollywood made a fortune depicting what exciting lives truckers lead, when in fact, it's an incredibly boring job where 97% of the time, nothing happens. "Next sign, 50 miles". I never thought of my job as book worthy, it was just a job.

4. Fast Eddie Legend

Dec 27, 2023