Looking to hear what others think of CRST..

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Pameee, Jan 4, 2013.

1. Pameee

Pameee Bobtail Member

Jan 4, 2013
    New York and Florida
    I am interested into going into the Truck Driving field and I would like to know about other peoples experiences with CRST? Decent for a newbie such as myself?

Any and all opinions greatly appreciated.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. pokerhound67

pokerhound67 Heavy Load Member

Oct 30, 2012
    they are on my list of companies id never work for, though i have no personal experience with them. read through the reviews....the ratio of negative to positive reviews that ive seen is somewhere around 50 to 1.

4. Yellow-Gatorade

Yellow-Gatorade Light Load Member

Dec 18, 2012
    Pamee. Look at the pay scale for all the companies you may be considering. What you will be making in 3-5 years. Remember: Some companies pay for all the miles a truck drives. Some companies pay for the miles YOU drive. Crst is the latter of the 2. I have been with CRST 2.5 years. My truck averaged 4400 miles a week last year. I make .38cpm for 2200 of those miles a week. My first year was $24000 gross. Next year $38,000 gross. Ask yourself If you can live on that.

5. RAGE 18

RAGE 18 Road Train Member

Jan 31, 2011
    GOLD£N☆STAT£
    I heard it sucks big D.

6. Emolson

Emolson Light Load Member

Aug 9, 2012
    Saint Louis (MO)
    CRST is one of the companies that if you are looking to team up with another driver. From what I heard about them, theres more negative than positive. If you are a newbie and you are not looking to drive in teams then CRST is not the right company for you. They've got a low pay, and the miles might not even be high. If you have no other choice then go with them but there is better options

7. Yellow-Gatorade

Dec 18, 2012