New to car hauling with dually in Denver Colorado

Discussion in 'Expediter and Hot Shot Trucking Forum' started by Nestor, Jan 26, 2017.

1. Nestor

Nestor Light Load Member

Oct 21, 2015
    Hi I'm new to car hauling . I have a dually with a 4 car hauler . I was wondering if anyone can help me out or anyone in Denver I can go with them with a day and I'll pay some cash for the help .

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. ohiobred

ohiobred Bobtail Member

Dec 6, 2010
    central ky
    You have the right idea about finding someone to help you. I have found it is very hard to get most to help you in this biz. Do you have your own authority?

Ryan S2016 Thanks this.
  4. Nestor

Nestor Light Load Member

Oct 21, 2015
    Yes I have dually and trailer and also I have work with Mannheim denver but never done car hauling .

5. Ryan S2016

Ryan S2016 Medium Load Member

Feb 11, 2016
    Western North Carolina
    Hi Nestor like Ohiobred said it's good to ask for help and hard to find it. Your a bit far from here in NC but keep your mind focused and things will work out. If you got any questions just send me a PM and if I can I try to answer them. But remember I am not the greatest mind on here, I can only tell ya things as I experience them. Good Luck.

6. ohiobred

ohiobred Bobtail Member

Dec 6, 2010
    central ky
    I would hit the truck stop and catch some guys there maybe show you a think or 2. I know there is several different way to secure a auto. from what i have seen, especially from flatbedcarrier is the straps for over the wheels is the way to go. he has some good pics of how they secure auto and what not. if you look they will put the straps in opposite directions to keep the auto from going front to back. good luck im sure you will do good.

Ryan S2016 Thanks this.
  7. Ryan S2016

Ryan S2016 Medium Load Member

Feb 11, 2016
    Western North Carolina